Natural Light

I’m having such a wonderful time starting my photography journey. I shoot daily because I want to cultivate my skills, push myself, and get the results I’m looking for consistently. I was having some focusing related issues recently and switched gears to nature and macro shots. I decided to give portraits a try today after taking a break from it for a few days. It was worth it! My daughter was playing dress up and I wanted to practice a portrait in natural lighting. I had her sit on the couch and look out of the window. I asked her to daydream just a few seconds before I took the picture and this is the result. She’s simply stunning. So grateful to have such a supportive daughter and willing subject.

curves DSC_4851.jpg


Feel free to leave your feedback in the comments ❤

6 thoughts on “Natural Light

    1. Thank you so much! I’ve only recently started my adventure with photography. This is the first photo that made me think oh my gosh, I can really do this! I read daily to learn as much as I can and watch lots of talks. Natural light is my absolute favorite and my husband is about to help me renovate our spare room into an in home studio. It’s perfectly situated to get sunlight all day ❤ So nice to meet you.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m over at your place now. It seems we have a similar vision 🙂 I just completed a 10 week intro to photography course and begin the advanced 10 week course next month. I’m surprised by how far I’ve come in so little time. I didn’t see much growth over the first 6 weeks of the course so I decided to start practicing every day. This shot is one I was able to capture during practice. It’s rare I don’t have my camera in hand these days. Every time I leave the house my 2 year old asks if I have my camera… 🙂

        Youtube is an amazing resource. I watch reviews, tutorials, and workshops by even the most well known names on it. I’m so excited to finally have dipped into photography.

        So glad we’ve connected. I look forward to seeing more of your work. By your about page it seems we have similar values. I love meeting kindred spirits! Have a wonderful rest of your day!

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your feedback!

