Dusk, Stars, & Distraction

As a kid I remember being mesmerized by the night sky. I loved all of the legends I learned about the constellations and the beauty of the stars on a dark clear night was breathtaking and dwarfing. I’ve always wanted to take photos of the stars, so when I went out with my photography group for a night shoot, I couldn’t help but be distracted from the lighthouse shoot to focus on the stars instead. 

The last moments of light before the fun began.

curves-dsc_7953

curves-dsc_7989

curves-dsc_7991

curves-dsc_7995


What’s your favorite type of night photography? Where have you seen the most stars on the darkest and clearest of nights? Feel free to share in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Dusk, Stars, & Distraction

Feel free to share your thoughts <3

