Low Light, Flashlight & Jewelry

curves-dsc_8085

I love to try different things with photography. While candid portraits are my favorite, I had a lot of fun taking these photos. They were taken in my room with the blinds shut, lights off, and pitch darkness. I used a flashlight to paint in the light and get the effect I wanted. I have a Nikon D3000 so I’m pretty limited when it comes to low light situations which drives me to get a little creative when it comes to less than optimal lighting conditions. I’ve found that lights off and a flashlight is perfect for subjects that don’t move!

curves-dsc_8087

curves-dsc_8096

curves-dsc_8095

curves-dsc_8091

Feel free to share your thoughts <3

