Hidden Hacienda

Photos of a hacienda I recently visited while scouting potential schools for my children. I couldn’t have found a more stunning place! Sharing the beauty of this location with you ❤

The gorgeous flowers and statue at the welcome desk. 

A simple yet lovely centerpiece on a beautiful wooden table in the middle of the grounds.

edited DSC_9057

Clay figures made by the children. I loved how each child was encouraged to create what they wanted, not to all make the same thing.

editedDSC_9058

This was a wonderfully kind and warm-hearted woman I met while touring the hacienda.

Screenshot 2017-05-13 at 11.45.52 AM - Edited

I absolutely fell in love with this flower and am so pleased with how the photo turned out

edited DSC_9082

The flowers and livestock make for such an inviting and adventurous learning environment.

While I didn’t end up going with this Waldorf school, it did inspire me to go back to homeschooling and adapting a Waldorf-inspired method into my homeschool.


What’s your favorite photo? Could you imagine going to a school like this as a kid? Feel free to share in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Hidden Hacienda

I'd love to hear your feedback!

